Mayor and Board of Aldermen

The Mayor and the Board of Aldermen of the City of Odessa, Missouri, meet on the 2nd and 4th Mondays of each month at 7:00 pm. Meetings are held at the Community Building at 601 W. Main, Odessa , MO.

If you would like to speak at a meeting, please complete this form and return it to City hall prior to 5:00 pm on the Wednesday before the meeting in which you wish to be placed on the agenda.

Office of Mayor

The Mayor is elected in even years and serves a 2-year term. A candidate for Mayor must be at least 25 years old, a registered voter, and a resident of the city for a minimum of one year prior to his/her election to office. The Mayor presides over the Board of Aldermen and does not vote except in the case of a tie. The Mayor is also an ex-officio member of all boards of the city.

The current Mayor is Stephen Wright

Term expires April 2022

Board of Aldermen

The City of Odessa is divided into three wards. Two aldermen are elected in each ward, with terms alternating so that one alderman in each ward is elected each year in April. Candidates for aldermen must be at least 18 years old, a registered voter, a resident of the city for one year prior to his/her election to office, and reside in the ward that they are representing. 


Mickey Starr

Steve Lockhart


Bryan Barner

Ron Finn


Ray Harves

Mike Stevens